2006 Audi A4

Change Vehicle
2006 Audi A4
Available in 8 styles:  2006 Audi A4 2dr AWD Quattro Cabriolet shown
Asking Price Range
$6,473–$14,417
Estimated MPG

17–23 city / 25–34 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

31 out of 35 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 35 reviews

Cadillac of Sport Sedans

by Wheels from Belfast, ME | October 30, 2013

Very comfortable sedan. Drives well. Handles great. I'm averaging 27MPG on my commute, which is awesome for an AWD. Very great vehicle. Far better than a Subaru!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car if you don't need a backseat

by Matt from Florida | October 15, 2013

As the title says if you do not need to carry more than 2 people this is the car for you. Good gas mileage, nice pick up speed, very comfortable and quite at 70 + MPH. Cons for the A4 are backseat space, premium fuel needed and all the "special" items needed just because it is an Audi.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2006 Audi A4 sedan 2.0T

by 06A4 from Orange County,CA | September 8, 2013

Owner since 2009, bought at 40k and I now have 110k. Good looks but it is the lemon year for the A4 (In california, Audi of America has a class action against them trying to designate this model a lemon as of September 2013). They changed from a 1.8 liter to a 2.0 in 2006. The 3 liters have less problems. All maintenance kept up but so many recalls and needed to be recalled items. Around 75k the manufacturer defects begin: Ignition coils go bad then get replaced under warranty by ones that go bad again, thermostat, water pump, and internally the glove box hinge will break and the clasp on the armrest snaps (these are all just the proven common threads I've seen with fellow Audi owners). Otherwise if its not in the shop it runs decent, stays stylish over the years and theres a lot of tuner aftermarket parts for the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Satisfied purchase.

by First Audi purchase from New jersey | May 28, 2013

Recently purchase an Audi a4 2006. Extremely happy with my purchase thus far. Clean interior, black leather, wood trim, awd, outstanding performance, quality sound system, however they could have kept the tape deck out and added an aux jack instead. Overall good car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Simply Amazing

by Sport Sedan from Toronto, OH | February 28, 2013

I bought my audi a4 quattro 2.0t with 70k miles and it is the best car of its class.Im currently at 100k miles and has never gave me a single problem. Handles and rides smooth in any given road, gets me out of any situation wether it be snow or mud. Always gets looks and complaments. I average 27 mpg i can push 32 hwy. Engine had no tubo lag till i reached the tune up milage around 99k after i had it done it ran like new again(also did transmission fluid and differetials.) These engine well maintained could easily hit 250k+ on milage. This car does everything i need it to do it gets great gas milage, has quattro four wheel drive, all deck out with options, can tow a single trailor with my quad with no problem(1400lbs worth), and is constructed like a brick house, i hit a deer doing 55 on the highway and didnt even come close to damaging any internal parts only cosmetic. The only complaint i have is the hinge on the glove box snaps very easy cant put pressure on it at all. Once you drive an audi you'll ask youself. ''why didnt i get one sooner?''.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The best dealer to help you find the right car

by Nick from Ct | January 13, 2013

I talked with this dealer for the car that I wanted he got it for me in three days with the right price .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Audi or BMW?

by WiRider from Wisconsin | July 25, 2012

After owning both, I would have to say the BMW. I purchased the Audi for winter driving, and it does handle that like a champ. But the interior is astonishingly bad for the money. In six years, the leather seat has developed rips, the clasp to the middle console and front visor have both broken off, and the glove compartment door is hanging by one hinge. By contrast, the BMW 3 series that I turned in after 10 years was in pristine shape. Some owner, same wear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


BEST Car for the $$$ ever bought. EXCELLENT RE$ALE

by Geroge from Granby, CT | February 9, 2012

I bought a 2006 for $23000 with 7000 miles. Drove the car for 6 years. Put 90,000 miles on it. YOU'RE IN 7TH (YES 7 GEARS. THE TRANSMISSION SHOWS ONLY 6, BUT THE RPM DROPS WHEN THE SPEED IS CONSTANT AS IN OVERDRIVE EVEN AT 40MPH. SO YOU GET 35 MPG IN THE CITY. 36 to 40 MPG if you don't rev it. TURBO KICKS SO EARLY, YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO REV IT ABOVE 2200 RPM. STEP ON IT ON THE HIGHWAY AND THE THING WILL HIT 90 mph IF YOU'RE NOT CAREFUL IN A FLASH AND EFFORTLESSLY UNDER 3000 RPM. I WANTED TO SEE HOW POWERFUL IT WAS ONCE AND I BLEW THE DOORS OF A 3MW 328I. ONLY TIME I TOOK IT TO 6000 RPM BUT IT WAS STILL UNDER THE REDLINE!!! Style is UNMISTAKABLY AUDI. (People thought it was an A8 sometimes) SMOOTH RIDE... WORKMANSHIP IS IMPECCABLE... TAKES TURNS LIKE THEY DONT EXIST. ICE, SNOW AND RAIN, THE THING DOES NOT BUDGE. AMAZING TRACTION CONTROL. TRANSMISSION IS SMOOTH AND LIKE A ROCK!!! AFTER 90K MILES IT DROVE EXACTLY THE SAME AS DAY 1. MY NEIGHBOUR'S SON HAS A HUGE GRIN ON HIS FACE WHEN I SEE HIM. HE WAXES THE THING EVERY WEEK IF HE COULD. LEATHER SEATS ARE SOLID AND 12 WAY ADJUSTABLE AND COMFORTABLE ON LONG TRIPS. HEATED SEATS WORKED FLAWLESSLY SOLD IT to my neighbour FOR $15000. after a $100 detail job the car looked NEW every time (GARAGED ALWAYS) JUST THINK ABOUT IT THE CAR DEPRECIATED $7000 IN 6 YEARS. THAT'S $4 DOLLARS A DAY!!! UNHEARD OF! CHANGED OIL EVERY 5000 MILES TIRES EVERY 40000 BRAKES AT 80000 MILES AND THAT'S IT. WHAT AN AWESOME CAR!!! I ONLY SOLD IT because I liked the new LED Headlights on the new A4. I wish I never did because it does not get more than 32MPG on highway. (ONLY REGRET)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2006 Audi A4 3.2L V6

by Bullet from canada, ontario | February 5, 2012

i bought this car at 69k, its got 120k now, no sign of any problem and I frequently punch the pedal to hear that v6 roar, accelerates super quick despite being a 3800lb car and handling is amazing, you can drive this car in any weather at any speed with confidence, this car easily outhandles a 4x4 in the snow as well, i have driven 3500 and 1500 dodge rams and it doesnt come close, the ride is very smooth and the cabin is super quiet, the 10 speaker sound system is great, this car is built like a tank, but doesnt feel like it. transmission works flawlessly, maintanence is like any other car nothing out of the ordinary. Great car, never buy japanese highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the best car !!!

by Audi Lover from Boston | October 29, 2011

I really like the 2006 A4. Very nice looking and reliable car. The design of the car is gorgeous, no flaws at all. Thats the best car I've owned! Great price and you get alot more than what you paid for!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 35 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi A4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com