2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Change Vehicle
2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Available in 16 styles:  2012 Chevrolet Colorado 4x2 Regular Cab 6' box 111.3" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$12,053–$30,041
Estimated MPG

14–18 city / 20–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

A Great Truck all around!

by Windsurf1 from Fairfax Virginia | April 23, 2015

4WD Extended Cab 5 cylinder engine, Z71 package. This has been so far a great truck with no issues. I mean nothing wrong after a little over 2 years. Also hauls a 4000 lb camping trailer around pretty well for its size, and its off road ability is excellent. Its also a really nice looking truck in its proportions and it handles well. No complaints except gas mileage when pulling a trailer but that's to be expected. Otherwise decent mileage for a 4wd mid size truck. Id buy it again and highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Simly a fantastic small truck

by HMCIDC from North Carolina | April 13, 2015

I currently own two pickups, both Chevy's. I have a 2007 Silverado Z71 4X4 and a 2012 Colorado LT1 Z85 4X4. I use my Silverado to haul a 28 ft camper and my Colorado is my daily driver and I use it to haul moderate sized loads. I find it equally at home with a bed full of wood off road as it is on the highway. Even though it is the Z85 it can still run around in the mud and climb hills with any Toyota out there. I have my Colorado lifted 3 inches with 32" all terrain tires and have yet to come across a mud hole I cant traverse or a hill I cant climb. Don't get me wrong, I don't pound the heck out of my truck but my job has taken me to plenty of places where the meek dare not tread. On the highway it is a very well mannered, comfortable and smooth truck. It is not fair to compare the ride to a car but for a compact truck it is the best I have ever owned. I have owned the truck since it was new and besides the customizations all I have had to do is routine maintenance. The 5 cylinder sounds a bit busy compared to my Silverado and it wont burn up any quarter mile tracks but it powers the truck down the road nicely and has proven to be very sturdy and dependable. I have always been a Chevy truck guy and my Colorado has done nothing but solidify my opinion. If you want a truck that is dependable, very capable off road, and comfortable to drive then the 2012 and older Colorado's are hard to beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Compact Crew Cab

by DQC Super from Monterey, CA | September 23, 2013

Bought this Lease return from MyChevrolet in Salinas CA. It is so comfortable and a great truck. To Bad they are ceaseing production.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Made in America with American Heart

by Truck Driver from Lehigh, PA | March 20, 2013

This truck is the best value on the market today. I have been averaging close to 22 mpg on the highway with the 3.7 ltr engine.. 16.5 mpg on local driving. This truck is cheaper to insure due to the Onstar service that GM gives the buyer for the 1st 6 months. Had this truck for over a year. I do not have any regrets.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best value pick up

by big truck from STEELER COUNTRY | March 12, 2013

THIS TRUCK IS A GREAT VALUE FOR A SMALL PICK UP - WHICH ARE HARDER & HARDER TO FIND. EVEN THOUGH A TACOMA MAYBE A BETTER TRUCK I DIDN'T FEEL IT WAS WORTH THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN PRICE DIFFERENCE. PRICE WISE THIS TRUCK COMPARED EVENLY TO A SUZUKI EQUATOR BUT COMPARING COMFORT & PERFORMANCE IT IS TWICE THE TRUCK.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable truck i have had.

by Jimbo from Jasper Alabama | January 31, 2013

On Sept. 14 2012 Clayton Dye helped me to leave in a new truck from Carl Cannon. Awesome place & workers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


chevrolet

by boyerexpert from paulding ohio 45879 | December 10, 2012

baseball hotdog applepie chevrolet has been with me for a long time i have even work foe gm now retired thanks..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


American Made with More American Parts

by Mid Size Trucker from New Jersey | November 10, 2012

Chevrolet has the highest amount of American parts of any midsize pickup truck made in America today. This is the best value for any truck made in America. Toyota dealers make their trucks out to like the BMW of pickup trucks and thus keep the prices high., Toyotas have cheaper sheet metal & they have numerous problems that the dealers try to hide. The Chevrolet Colorado outshines the Toyota Tacoma in being a good honest pickup truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


better than my S-10

by 2hulls from Roanoke Va. | August 12, 2012

Well made pick-up and a pleasure to drive. This is my second chevy Pick-up truck and I will buy another. I most enjoy the increased interior room

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice value......good fit for everyday use.

by Spyder from | August 12, 2012

Practical, for general hauling. Ride is nice, gas mileage could always be better..... but then it is a truck. I find the interior and exterior a bit dated and understand there will be changes for the 2013 model. All said, the truck is a good value and I like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Chevrolet Colorado.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Colorado

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2015 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com