2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
2006 Chevrolet Corvette
Available in 3 styles:  2006 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$18,320–$42,084
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 26–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 28 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 28 reviews

Holy Smoly Bow Wow Frit Frat fabulous!

by Bigdog from Milwaukee, WI | November 11, 2013

Dream car. Finally bought one 2 months ago. Did 2000 mile road trip to McComb,Ms already. Cried when I had to shut it off. Comfortable. I'm 6' 3 and weigh over 380lbs seriously. Only problem is blindspots and convertible rear window rattles on some city streets. Quit complaining and go get one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Happy to be finally be driving my dream car!

by jimsrod from Woodbridge, VA | October 27, 2013

Purchased my 2006 Z51 with the 6 speed manual 32k on the odometer for $30k just over a year ago in 2012. There is nothing like the power a Detroit V8 produces. Sure there are a lot of cars out there that can beat you. But what did they pay for their cars compared to this best bang for the buck. 0-60 of 4.3 seconds and 12.7 in the quarter mile is plenty fast enough for me! It's lowered on the stock transverse leaf springs (easy and cheap to do it yourself). I'm the 3rd owner but it still looks and drives like it's new. Previously owned Vettes are usually pampered and garage kept so even though I'm the 3rd owner I haven't had any issues with this car since I purchased it. Mine is Silver with the black glass roof and glossy black ZR1 wheels make it stand out from the crowd!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best American sports car I've owned

by Cheeko from Orlando, Florida | April 9, 2013

You can't beat the corvette as far as overall speed, good looks and performance. They get better with each new model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great weekend car, and thats it.

by Capt. Awesome from N California | March 17, 2013

I've had my 06 Corvette w 3LT option for 3yrs now. I purchased it for $31K. It has pros and cons.Pros= stying, power, handling, comfortable. Cons= Expensive to maintain and insure, road and brake noise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The Most Stunning and Powerful Sports Car

by Valentino from Beverly Hills, CA | March 16, 2013

I have owned many Corvettes and for me it is the most beautiful sports car, considering the body style, performance and the price, it is the best deal ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love This Car!

by Larry from Millstone Twp., NJ | February 22, 2013

I've owned 2 other Corvettes prior to buying this used 2006 and my last was sold in 1998. I owned a 1975 and then a 1980, and now my 2006. Even after being away for so long, it is so reminicent and still has the feel of my old corvettes but drives sooo much nicer. I love it and shouldn't have waited this long to get back into a Corvette!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


3rd vette

by Linda from NC | January 30, 2013

no other car even comes close in any category. I just like corvettes and no other car gives the ride or feel of a vette

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2009 corvette

by Bulldog from Frankfort il | December 29, 2012

Found a2006 corvette z06 on your site and bought it it has4456 miles on it the car is in great shape

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 z06 corvette

by Dz from Wa | August 25, 2012

If you are looking for a Z06 and wondering if it's worth it well, it is! This car is a great value, not only is it fast but comfortable and gets good mpg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Wow - alot of car for the money

by LovemyVette from MN | June 18, 2012

I have a 6 spd with power top, Z51, and navigation. Of course it's super-fast but the ride quality is even better than I expected. I was worried that the Z51 suspension upgrade might make it too harsh for the road, but it's still very compliant on moderately rough roads... better than some other cars I've owned that aren't world-class sports cars. The handling is ridiculously good and you'd be hard pressed to push it's limits on public roads unless you have a death wish. It looks great in Monterey Red. I love the engine, handling and styling. Navigation system isn't very intuitive, but not a big deal. The ground clearance is very low in the front and it takes some getting used to hearing the air dam scrape on some curbs, etc... but it's normal for the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 28 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Chevrolet Corvette.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com