2010 Dodge Challenger

Change Vehicle

2010 Dodge Challenger

Available in 3 styles:  2010 Dodge Challenger 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$19,250–$28,700

Est. MPG

16–17 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

52 out of 55 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 55 reviews

Awesome Car. Definitely Pleased with Purchase

by NZMonster from Invercargill New Zealand | April 10, 2014

I have the Mopar 10, Dodge Challenger 2010 rt 5.7 I purchased it through Bosak Motors of Sherry. This car has been exported (imported) to New Zealand. Sherry and Bosak made the transaction very easy. The car itself is amazing. I am not sure why people can find faults in it but I guess people look for the negative. Yes its a big car. The Challenger always was a big car. Compared to the Mustang and Camaro its very big, but its awesome. Get used to it. If you want small then buy something else. Bland interior? I dont think so. I used to have a 70 Challenger and the car is so true to the old car its amazing. No it doesnt have gawdy pieces on the interior or outladish over sized gauges like the Camaro. It is crisp, clean and very functional. The seating is amazing. The handling is superb (I have the handling package on mine). Plenty of room. Performance is good. Not push you in the seat territory but there is plenty there. I have other cars that give unbelievable acceleration and if I want it in this I will supercharge it. Overall I cant fault this car. It is true to its heritage, very comfortable and roomy and practical. I think Dodge have done a amazing job. It does ride a bit high but thats personal preference so some lowering springs will sort that. Buy one, you wont be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The Dream

by Class of 76 from Alabama | January 1, 2014

It took a long time but I finally own one of the baddest and classist muscle cars ever made. The 2010 SRT8 is awesome. Rides great, sounds great and will go when you want it to. It's nice owning the one muscle car that is not for sale on every car lot in America. Might not be the fastest from the factory but it is the coolest.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Performance

by Army dude from Colorado Springs, CO | November 26, 2013

I recently purchased a 2010 Dodge Challenger R/T in Colorado. It is a 6 speed manual, 5.7L V8 Hemi. The car definitely has some get up and go to it. The overall look is great and turns heads everywhere I go. Mind you my friends, this is a BIG car. It has some pretty bad blind spots too when changing lanes but nothing that is a show stopper. The thing I dislike most about this car is the fact that it is rear wheel drive. Here in Colorado, it snows every now and again. Any type of moisture or snow on the ground and this car will not move. Period. The torque is too high for the rear wheel drive to have any type of traction in the snow. If this car was all wheel drive, it would have received an overall rating of 5 stars from. All in all, decent gas mileage for the size of the engine. Great performance and looks good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very happy with R/T

by Challenger R/T from Pa | February 25, 2013

Picked up used with 6k on the odometer. Absolutely love the ride. Not the quickest in it's class but actually one of the best riding. Ran into snow ( less than an inch) and she was very stable. Outstanding look and can drive year round, no complaints from here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Mitchell awesome experence

by smitty from Avon | January 5, 2013

I bought a 2010 Dodge Challenger from Steve and Stewart at Mitchell Dodge. Steve was awesome and his manager Stewart help make it fit into my budget. If you need a car you must see Steve at Mitchell Chrysler Dodge!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Tom & Jim here at Royal Chevy are great guys!

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Long Island | December 22, 2012

My sales person was Tom D. What a great guy. I was so pleased how nice they treated me. I would be back to buy another car from them. AWESOME people. Make you feel right at home. John New York

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I Smile when I see it

by Classic Car Dadio from Sonoma, California | December 18, 2012

Just bought a used 2010 Challenger RT Classic (it is 3 years old). It had only 10k miles on it and is Fully loaded. Love the styling, comfortable seats,top of the line stock radio with NAV, sunroof, Hemi Orange, upgraded stock rims, handling, and feels like you are in a tank, but grips the road. What you should know...Big blind spots made even worse with factory tinted windows (I am always afraid I will back into someone), W I D E muscle car (careful when you park in narrow spaces), loud exhaust not as much fun for long drive. Great value used. I will put on many miles until Dodge comes up with a lighter version or Barracuda.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car out of Detroit in decades.

by RedScott from Odenville,Alabama | May 19, 2012

I owned a Chrysler Crossfire convertible at the time when all my friends were buying the new Challenger's.I instantly fell in love with the old school styling and they all kept telling me how awesome the cars were.I got jelous and had to have one.I found a Plum Crazy Purple R/T Classic with the Hemi 6 speed out of state,flew up and bought it then drove it home.I can't go anywhere without people stopping me and telling me how beautiful the car is.Even the Chevy guys tell me it is much better looking than the Camaro and had even thought about getting one over their brand ! It has performed perfectly in the six months I've owned it and it will stay with me from now on,period.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car for the price, yester year revisited.

by Dragonslayer from Albuquerque, NM | March 21, 2012

After not being able to sell my convertible Corvette, I ended up returning the great look of the infamous 70's muscle car by trading it for my 2010 Dodge Challenger SE. I love how the car handles, the stares and compliments. With the 3.5 V6, fuel mileage is in the mid to high 20's. What more could you ask for American Muscle with todays technology!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I LOVE my Challenger

by challenger fan from Mississippi | January 23, 2012

My 2010 stone white Challenger is everything I expected! I love the body style, the color, the interior, and the space. The car sits up much higher than you would expect, and it rides as smooth as a cadillac. My challenger is a SE v6, but the power is outragous! I was a little concerned about the gas milage, but to my surprise, it gets about 25-28 miles per gallon (and I stomp it a lot!). HUGE backseat and trunk. The seats are so comfortable, they adjust any way you need. I added a rear spoiler, which makes it look like a v8, and I am looking forward to adding a dual exhaust with flo master pipes for a nice smooth roar. I only have 1 dislike about my challenger. At an idle, when I mash the excellerator the rpm's race to 4 quickly but decline very slowly, and it shifts out slow, it takes away from the power, I think. Also, it attracts attention, so I suggest you purchase a radar detector. I searched for 2 months for the perfect used 2010 challenger, and I found mine. Overall, I absolutely love my challenger!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 55 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Dodge Challenger.


Featured Services for this Dodge Challenger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com