We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

See Also: 2008 Ford Shelby GT500

2008 Ford Mustang

Change Vehicle
2008 Ford Mustang
Available in 8 styles:  2008 Ford Mustang 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

15–17 city / 23–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

46 out of 49 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 49 reviews

No Complaints

by 32ABell from Bay Area | September 25, 2016

Ive had this car for about 2months, which isn't long at all but a review maybe helpful to someone so here you go. I really like the way its built, sturdy on corners feels like your part of the car. Not too light but not heavy either when your driving it. The corning is great on the car nice and firm. For example i could probably turn a corner around 30mph before i feel like its being tugged or losing traction. Acceleration on the car is fine. Good enough to get on to the freeway without having to worry. Braking is firm and doesn't take long for the brakes to adjust. Ive had cars where the brakes were just too sensitive or where it seemed like the brakes where lagging a bit. Its worth my money so far the ride is smooth. The steering requires a bit more strength to turn the wheel. The car is pretty quiet in the cabin. Its a coupe so not a whole lot of room for back seat riders. Trunk has plenty of space for shopping and getting groceries. Underneath the hood of the car you will find plenty of well spaced out components of the engine so a great car to easily work or install extra features to. Interior is simple and everything is well within arms reach. Well thats all for now hope that was helpful to someone!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


bad rear

by fordfanbutnomore from statesville,nc | July 3, 2015

own 2008 coupe 6 cycl. have major problems with car after warranty ran out to include rebuilding gear diff., now getting noise from tranny,car has 57,000 miles and no I don't beat on it,if noty for the problems the cars styling and ride are what I like in an american sports car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2008 Mustang GT

by Mustang Sally from Owosso | March 11, 2015

I bought a 2008 Mustang GT brand new and have had no problems with this. It rides very nice and corners well. The stereo is amazing. It has the Shaker 1000 with 6 disc CD. Love, love the stereo and the HID headlights. The headlights are very white bright for night vision is awesome. I usually get 24 miles to the gallon. It definitely is an eye catcher.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


very nice car

by johnnytee from morganfield ky | December 19, 2014

the car was even better because of the friendliness and the experiance the dealer. I would by cars from this dealer any time. I would also recommend this dealer to all of my friends and family members

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Shelby GT 500

by Nevada Classic from Carson City,Nv | November 19, 2014

I've wanted a Shelby my entire adult life; and I'm happy to say " the vehicle exceeds any and all expectations". The Shelby family should be deemed a car brand by itself. Once converted to a Shelby, the vehicle is not even close to being a Ford Mustang. IT is the best performing car that I've ever driven or owned, bar none.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love my 2008 Mustang GT

by Cool Arrow from Clovis, CA | August 28, 2014

I purchased my 2008 Ford Mustang GT with manual transmission from a local dealer a few weeks back. The car is fast, handles well and is aesthetically pleasing both inside and out. It is a very fun car to drive. If you love Mustangs, the GT option is the way to go. Every make and model can be a lemon, so take the time to do the research, use carfax and always have your car inspected before you buy it. If the Mustang has been in an accident, title problems or modified, DON'T buy it...you are just asking for problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun Car

by Marty from hENDERSON | November 14, 2013

I bought a 2008 Mustang convertible ,for my son from Chapman in Aug. We love the car. I get up on Sat & Sun mornings (HES STILL SLEEPING) , put the top down and go for a ride listening to Pandora. Great time..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


mustang

by trout120 from tulsa | October 30, 2013

Rides a little rough Cost of the car is higher as it gets older The cars are sold too high for the car valve

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


pch auto

by sons grad present from | August 19, 2013

the car was not in working condition driving off the lot, we didnt make it home it over heated. we will not recommend PCH auto

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


A few small downsides but overall an amazing car

by teroy from Boise, ID | July 14, 2013

Well, as the third generation on my fathers side to own a mustang it is a pretty amazing car especially after getting it used for only 16,900 with 28k miles. Between handling in the rain, rated curves on the interstate and on long road trips the car was very dependable and averaged about 20 m/pg street and 25-27 m/pg highway, exterior pony package looks pretty amazing and the interior setup isnt too bad and the safety setup between the ABS brakes, automatic traction control and ability to turn on/off overdrive on the throttle are definitely a plus too. The only downsides in my opinion are: cup-holders are placed front to back so it makes it difficult to access the throttle with cups in both holders, the car really only seats two because there's little to no room in the back for more than maybe 3, but overall the benefits far outweigh the downsides and having a car that is not only sporty but gets better mileage than some of the regular honda or nissan cars i'd say it's a pretty good fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 49 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Ford Mustang.


Featured Services for this Ford Mustang

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2016 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com