2008 Toyota Avalon

Change Vehicle
2008 Toyota Avalon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2008 Toyota Avalon 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$10,324–$19,920
Estimated MPG

19 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

the best car to anyone who buys it

by Andrew from iraq, erbil | August 1, 2014

It is a very perfect car because it is roomy,fuel friendly,and high tech car our 2011 avalon has backup camera,front side and rear side sensors,smart entry without pressing buttons of the keys, open the trunk by pressing a special button,our last 2012 avalon can store 6 discs at a time it has navigation usb player as our 2011 avalon has the same feature,and people,buy this car for your best lives

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hope second Avalon is as remarkable as the first

by 2008 Avalon from Westlake, OH | June 24, 2014

Purchased the 2008 Avalon after having a 1997 that is still going after 200k miles. I find the Avalon to be well made, a comfortable and quiet drive, and stylish. The only design flaw I would change is the location of the plugs for the iPod and GPS. In this model, they are in the middle compartment which leaves cords stretching and hanging. They should be closer to (or on) the dash ... maybe they are on newer models. Gas mileage for this size vehicle is good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worst car I've ever driven

by New Car Smell from Orange, Ca | April 8, 2014

I used to like Toyota's, but the quality on them in the last few years has been utter garbage. They're just cashing in on their reputation at this point. Steer clear of new Toyota models. You're in for disappointment once you hit 10k miles. Everything starts to fall apart. Mike-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Quality of more expensive cars

by bear from Missouri | March 31, 2014

Great car. May turn out to be the best overall car I have ever owned. From Fords Olds Cadillac Bmw Nissan Maxima

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


crash

by bigdaddy from Virginia Beach, VA | March 26, 2013

was recently in a major accident in my Avalon. I T-boned another vehicle that was out of control at highway speeds. My airbags deployed and the vehicle withstood the accident and most importantly, my family was safe. I believe my Avalon will be totaled because of the accident. I will replace this Avalon with another one. It is a great automobile, 30+ mpg highway, very comfortable, and very safe. I recommend Toyota without hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Works for Me!

by Lar from Granger, IN | March 16, 2013

It's a comfortable ride with the backseat room for adults of all sizes. I don't have to worry about people not being able to climb up into or get in through narrow doors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good But Not Great

by Bello from Phoenix AZ | October 10, 2012

I have to agree with other reviewers with respect to comfort and driveability. However, the brake rotors have had to be turned twice due to warping. I only have 55 K and I am not a leadfoot or hard braking driver. In talking with other Avalon owners, they also had to turn rotors. One owner has had them turned three times in 95 K. I emailed Toyota and they send a response that tells me to drive more slowly, coast to stop lights, gear down more, etc. In other words, they do not see a problem. It will be my last Toyota.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


very quiet

by dependable from Boonville,mo | September 1, 2012

very roomy, comfortable and quiet, also good gas milage 30 +, good value for the money, good resale value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Pick

by 34 Duesenburg from San Antonio | April 3, 2012

I have always liked cars. This used 2008 Toyota Avalon XLS is very nice. The overall handling, the performance, the luxury, the style and comfort space is above standards for the purchase price of less than your average mid size car with a minimum package. The Avalon is a virtual Lexus. It is a technological car so proper maintenance is a must, but Toyota has a reputation for lasting a long time when properly maintained. I like this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Luxury for Less - The Avalon

by Avalon Owner from Rochester, NY | February 1, 2012

This is my second Avalon, and my parents own an Avalon. I have had excellent experiences from all. Fair fuel efficiency with a luxurious ride. The car is a little louder with this model than the others I have experienced, but overall very nice. Stereo system is of a nice quality. Controls are convenient on the wheel, including this model's bluetooth phone operation. Although I miss the navigation system that i had on a prior model, it is easier to buy another product to have on board. The car handles easily and is a smooth ride. Very enjoyable and comfortable on long trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Toyota Avalon.


Featured Services for this Toyota Avalon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com