2014 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
2014 Toyota Corolla
Available in 10 styles:  2014 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$16,800–$21,300
Estimated MPG

28–30 city / 37–42 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

55 out of 58 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 58 reviews

2014 LE Plus

by gcm from Texas | February 25, 2015

We have owned 3 different Corolla's and all have been great cars. This 2014 LE Plus by far is the best one of all with 29,000 miles and a little over a year old it is an excellent car. Average MPG on the highway is 35 to 37 and has more power for pasting other cars than my previous2 Corolla models. The only con on this 2014 Corolla is the bluetooth feature it drops calls quiet a bit and speaking into the radio.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


AMAZING!

by corolla girl from PEI, Canada | February 15, 2015

I have always been a corolla girl my very first car was a 1998 corolla ve, which I sold right before it hit 300,00kms and it was still running like new at 10 years old, than I got the 2004 ce model, which is ay about 270,00kms. When it was time to think about gettingy first brand new car corolla was the obvious choice for me! since I was getting a new car I wanted the corolla S with the 6 speed manual transmission , best choice I ever made! Its been 9 months since I got my car, I love the back up camera, which I never thought I would actually use, its one of music favorite features now, I love that the heated seats can be switched on and don't shut off when the car turns off. The Bluetooth is a fantastic feature. The best thing about the new corollas tho has to be the interior space, I don't have to worry about squashing anyone sitting behind the drivers seat or Compromising my comfort because I have to adjust my seat, my seat stays in the same spot and there is always a ton of extra leg room for anyone in the backseat, and a rear facing carseat fits without compromising the passengers comfort, no one has to be squashed up in this car for any reason! The trunk is huge and easily fits a stroller while still having tons of extra room for other items. The heater and air conditioning are both thr best I have come across, even on the coldest days once the inside of the car is a good temperature I have to turn it down almost to the blue, and the a/c on the coldest and set to 1 is more than enough to achieve the perfect temperature in the summer. Braking is excellent, there is a bit of toad noise, but I wouldn't say it's any worse than either of my other corollas were, handling is definitly better than my other corollas, and it's a smooth ride. Overall amazing car, i have already recommended it to my grandmother who loved my corolla so much she went out and got one 2 days after I got mine and she loves hers as much as I love mine!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2014 corolla

by prvoius corollla owner from buffalo ny | February 9, 2015

prevously owned a 2000 corolla for 14 years. the 2014 i bought is quite an upgrade. love everything about it, size, style, interior, except gas milage which i find totally disappointing. it says i'm getting 38+ miles/gallon but i don't believe it for a second. if i had known it was going to be this poor i would have held on to my 2000 or bought a prius.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


love 2014 corolla

by louisiana from Opelousas | December 31, 2014

I have this car for my rental with hurts I'm so in love yes I'm a chevy buy but not anymore. Every thing about this car is awesome front the rear camera yes rear camera to the comfort of 5 passanger to the nice smooth ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


most reliable awesome cat

by starbright from ridgecrest California | December 25, 2014

I just want to say this is the most awesome car there is around my parents own one and it is so durable gone through like 10 grandkids and in and out constantly and so great and everything they have had it for ten years and its still running strong... I defiantly would recommend this car to anyone its such a great car and I would own one this will be my second car I would buy...thank you for designing a great vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


awesome people

by og Gary Johnson from Jonesboro, Ga | November 12, 2014

My fav person at Toyota South is Ashley Thomas...she was superb during my delivery and the dealership made it a smooth process!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First Toyota

by JimmyD from Aberdeen, MD | November 12, 2014

I weight 235 lbs. I do have trouble getting in and out of the car. I'm only 5' 5 1/2" and have the drivers seat almost all the way back and still have trouble getting in and out. As far as the rest of the car, it rides pretty good and has good gas mileage. Lot of other room inside. I've gotten this car on a lease. Might keep it after the 3 year contract. We'll see.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Corolla L

by Mr. Corolla from Clinton Corners, NY | October 15, 2014

Got the Corolla L after owning a 2001 Corolla LE for 13 years. I wanted the manual transmission so needed to get the basic L, but really dig the 6 speed manual and although there's no cruise control, the sound system and blue tooth features that came standard are great. The interior front and rear are very spacious and the ride is smooth even if not terribly "sporty". Mileage is great (as are the MPG displays). My only complaint is the lack of choice of interior colors. I can foresee the light gray colors not holding up well over time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


good cars and dealer

by carnovice from hamilton, ohio | October 15, 2014

We have bought several cars from Performance Toyota over the years. They have been a good, relatively honest and honorable cars dealer. That is, we have never felt that we were taken advantage of. And Toyota is a good brand of car. Reliable, long lasting, not needing much maintenance if book is followed. We are happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Toyota Corolla

by Paul from San Diego | October 3, 2014

I needed a new car and went shopping around. I decided to start at Toyota and I was really impressed with the facility and the cars they had to offer. Thu Tran was sales rep that helped me out. She was very friendly, helpful and professional. I didn't go anywhere else because she valued my time and took care of all my needs. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Five Stars all around! Great service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 58 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2015 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com