2014 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
2014 Toyota Corolla

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2014 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$16,800–$21,300
Estimated MPG

28–30 city / 37–42 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

43 out of 45 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 45 reviews

feels good to own it

by Ray from | September 9, 2014

Pros- It's really easy to drive. The steering wheel is a great slave and it feels very natural maneuvering the car with the steering. The mileage is pretty great. I filled $10 worth of gas and drove from clear lake to college station (130 miles) and the gas tank reading after the ride was right where it was before filling. It looks much better than the older corollas; pretty aggressive, more aristocratic and overall sportier, especially in slate color. Cons- The acceleration is slow when starting from rest, for example at a traffic light, and you have to press on the accelerator harder to match the traffic flow. But this could be because I drive in the economy mode. On the highway, at speeds over 70mph, if the roads are curvy, it tends to wobble and vibrate a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Economical, reliable and comfortable car

by Die hard toyota from Brentwood, CA | August 16, 2014

Time and again, Toyota never failed us. This car is very economical, sturdy, and reliable. I love the easy steering, looks very compact from the outside, yet roomy from the inside. It's very easy to drive and practical on gas consumption. The very best of our overall experience was brought by our sales agent, Yvonne Dibenedetto. Best car experience so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car for the money

by Toyota Owner from Wayback from Canton, MA | August 14, 2014

Can't go wrong. More car than the older corollas, drives like a more expensive or bigger car, yet has the advantages of a compact model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Mostly good....

by Little Red Corolla from Michigan | July 30, 2014

The '14 model has many, many features that come standard--almost too many. I had no desire to have a backup camera, climate control, bluetooth, etc. etc. but that's okay. There are, however, a few of things I have already found I do NOT like about this model: 1. The speedometer is difficult to read. Not every 10 miles are marked. Not sure why they skimped on that! 2. The bar to grasp to move the seat forward and back is too far recessed or something. I nearly throw my back out every time I reach under the seat for it to pull my seat forward. 3. The clock is at an odd angle or something, making it difficult for the driver (me) to read. 4. Climate control: Too fiddly! Seemed like it would be simple, but I'm constantly having to fiddle with it. Also, it appears that if I direct the airflow toward the windshield, it automatically switches over to heat mode. Sometimes I just want fresh air circulating that way, not necessarily heat. 5. No valet key. The trunk can be accessed from inside the car, and there is no way to prevent this. This means if I ever have valet parking I'd better be sure not to leave anything in my trunk. On the previous model the releases for the back seat were in the trunk, and there was a valet key that locked the trunk so the lid could not be released from inside the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First and last Toyota car :(

by Ali from Ottawa, Canada | July 28, 2014

I bought a brand new 2014 Toyota Crolla a month ago. I had to take the car to service center 3 times in 7 days from buying the car. Due to the poor Quality checks in the factory, my car wheels were not aligned, the steering wheel was not centered, air conditioner was not functioning properly, the breaks were not functioning properly. I talked to the customer care center in Toronto and the only answer I got was "The car is warrantied, take it to the service center". Despite it's beautiful interior and exterior design, this car is not designed for roads. You can feel the car is not stable when you are tailgating a car. things get worse when you drive behind a bus or a truck. car starts to shake like you are driving on a street with lots of puddles. Even you feel the same when a car passes you. I can say the worst aerodynamic design goes to this car. Another frustrating thing about this car is that there is no sound proofing applied on the car. You hear hear anything happens to to tires and rear passengers can not hear what the driver is talking about. fuel consumption on highway is close to 6 litters/100KM and it is not as what is advertised unless you drive 80 km/hour on highways(do we have any kind of highway with 80km/h speed limit?) I can say if you need a car for city and short distance trips, buy this car. but if you want to travel a lot or your office is far away from your home, never buy this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Happy, happy, happy

by Gramma Connie from Tonasket, Washington | July 23, 2014

After much research we decided to remain loyal to Toyota Corolla. We were driving a 1991, 175,000 miles Corolla. I so appreciated its reliability, I wanted to stay brand loyal, and reward good behavior. Have had our new 2014 Toyota Corolla since last Thurday, July 17 and couldn't be happier. Loving discovering all tne new features this one has over the 1991. Lots of bells and whistles the old one didn't have, just a tad bit more technology. LOL. Don't need all of them, but must say I am enjoying them all. Thank you for continuing to make such a reliable, luxurious common person's car. Driving is sooooo much fun. Sincerely, Connie Verbeck A Very Happy Camper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Greatest economy car !

by How from Quebec | July 22, 2014

Smooth and composed ride, quiet (altough road noise still need some work since mechanical noises are very well muted). Confortable seats and loads of space. Very well equiped for the price (steering wheel controls, voice control, usb, bluethoot... and real knobs !). Real LED headlights - not just decorative strip band like so many others are white and crisps. Little "plasticy" on the inside but well put together, ergonomically designed and (arguably) elegant. And soooo economical at the pump (LE ECo always give or beat the 30/42 EPA estimate - how many manufacturers can say that ?). Competitors might be fancier or sportier but all cost more. Toyota did wonder with this package (LE Eco)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


OH YEAH!

by Kitkat89 from Clifton Park, Newy | July 16, 2014

I just leased the 2014 Corolla S, and I LOVE IT!!! I like a car that has few blind spots, and doesn't make me feel cramped. It handles so well, and feels so nice to be in. Cannot wait to start turning heads in this car! Absolutely worth every penny! Seriously considering buying it at the end of the lease! If you are wavering, just go for a test drive. Even the lower classes are nice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Overall recommendable!

by corollalover2013 from Nova Scotia, Canada | July 3, 2014

The car is a very comfortable ride. The seats are comfortable and the interior is the most spacious I have seen in a sub compact. However, the ride is a bit hard, and you do feel every bump. This is not to the point of complaining, however. The performance of the car is OK, as the Corolla still maintains the 132 HP engine found in previous models, for the sake of reliability. It gets the job done, but struggles going up a hill. You almost have to floor it, depending on the steepness. Once again, this is not a deal breaker. The 2014 Corolla is completely redesigned on the outside. It has a more sport-ish look and is the first mass production cars to have standard LED lights, and they are wonderful. They really make the car stand out. The car looks much more expensive than its price tag would suggest. On the interior, Toyota has also overhauled its design. The dash is covered with a faux-leather trim which gives it a Lexus-like luxury feel. The classic look of the steering wheel and radio/controls is a great touch. The 2014 Corolla is seriously the best buy of ANY compact or sub compact on the market today. You simply get more for your money. On the base CE model, LED headlights, Bluetooth for calling and music, and power windows are STANDARD. The base air conditioning model isn't too much more expensive either. This is unprecedented for a car in this class, and Toyota has really outdone itself compared to the competition. Combined with the fantastic reliability (granted, I have only had the car for two months) accumulated by goodwill on the part of Toyota, and you have a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sweeeeeeeet!!

by My Vader from | June 24, 2014

Just leased a 2014 Corolla L. Black w/ 6-speed manual and the title of this review says it all! Not all the bells and whistles of a higher model but I'm in love. Period! Exterior design is sharp and the interior is quiet, roomy, accessible and sharp as well!! Rides like a magic carpet and the gas mileage is great!!! Headed down the interstate at 75-80mph and the car was as quiet as if it were idling. The 6th gear is good to dump down to and lower the rpms, saving gas. Shifts with 1 finger and handles the road like glue! The interior has chrome accents(maybe not real chrome but...), that lend to the cars appearance, making it look expensive. I'm sold. I'll never own another make again. If you can swing it, get one!!!! Toyota has really come around over the last 10 years, making the best cars on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 45 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com