2014 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle

2014 Toyota Corolla

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2014 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$16,800–$21,300

Estimated MPG

28–30 city / 37–42 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

39 out of 40 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 40 reviews

Happy, happy, happy

by Gramma Connie from Tonasket, Washington | July 23, 2014

After much research we decided to remain loyal to Toyota Corolla. We were driving a 1991, 175,000 miles Corolla. I so appreciated its reliability, I wanted to stay brand loyal, and reward good behavior. Have had our new 2014 Toyota Corolla since last Thurday, July 17 and couldn't be happier. Loving discovering all tne new features this one has over the 1991. Lots of bells and whistles the old one didn't have, just a tad bit more technology. LOL. Don't need all of them, but must say I am enjoying them all. Thank you for continuing to make such a reliable, luxurious common person's car. Driving is sooooo much fun. Sincerely, Connie Verbeck A Very Happy Camper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Greatest economy car !

by How from Quebec | July 22, 2014

Smooth and composed ride, quiet (altough road noise still need some work since mechanical noises are very well muted). Confortable seats and loads of space. Very well equiped for the price (steering wheel controls, voice control, usb, bluethoot... and real knobs !). Real LED headlights - not just decorative strip band like so many others are white and crisps. Little "plasticy" on the inside but well put together, ergonomically designed and (arguably) elegant. And soooo economical at the pump (LE ECo always give or beat the 30/42 EPA estimate - how many manufacturers can say that ?). Competitors might be fancier or sportier but all cost more. Toyota did wonder with this package (LE Eco)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


OH YEAH!

by Kitkat89 from Clifton Park, Newy | July 16, 2014

I just leased the 2014 Corolla S, and I LOVE IT!!! I like a car that has few blind spots, and doesn't make me feel cramped. It handles so well, and feels so nice to be in. Cannot wait to start turning heads in this car! Absolutely worth every penny! Seriously considering buying it at the end of the lease! If you are wavering, just go for a test drive. Even the lower classes are nice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Overall recommendable!

by corollalover2013 from Nova Scotia, Canada | July 3, 2014

The car is a very comfortable ride. The seats are comfortable and the interior is the most spacious I have seen in a sub compact. However, the ride is a bit hard, and you do feel every bump. This is not to the point of complaining, however. The performance of the car is OK, as the Corolla still maintains the 132 HP engine found in previous models, for the sake of reliability. It gets the job done, but struggles going up a hill. You almost have to floor it, depending on the steepness. Once again, this is not a deal breaker. The 2014 Corolla is completely redesigned on the outside. It has a more sport-ish look and is the first mass production cars to have standard LED lights, and they are wonderful. They really make the car stand out. The car looks much more expensive than its price tag would suggest. On the interior, Toyota has also overhauled its design. The dash is covered with a faux-leather trim which gives it a Lexus-like luxury feel. The classic look of the steering wheel and radio/controls is a great touch. The 2014 Corolla is seriously the best buy of ANY compact or sub compact on the market today. You simply get more for your money. On the base CE model, LED headlights, Bluetooth for calling and music, and power windows are STANDARD. The base air conditioning model isn't too much more expensive either. This is unprecedented for a car in this class, and Toyota has really outdone itself compared to the competition. Combined with the fantastic reliability (granted, I have only had the car for two months) accumulated by goodwill on the part of Toyota, and you have a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sweeeeeeeet!!

by My Vader from | June 24, 2014

Just leased a 2014 Corolla L. Black w/ 6-speed manual and the title of this review says it all! Not all the bells and whistles of a higher model but I'm in love. Period! Exterior design is sharp and the interior is quiet, roomy, accessible and sharp as well!! Rides like a magic carpet and the gas mileage is great!!! Headed down the interstate at 75-80mph and the car was as quiet as if it were idling. The 6th gear is good to dump down to and lower the rpms, saving gas. Shifts with 1 finger and handles the road like glue! The interior has chrome accents(maybe not real chrome but...), that lend to the cars appearance, making it look expensive. I'm sold. I'll never own another make again. If you can swing it, get one!!!! Toyota has really come around over the last 10 years, making the best cars on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very reliable and ease on gas and fun to drive.

by the young grandfather from San Diego Ca | June 21, 2014

I love this little car in every way,very nice ride,this is a very good choice for every body. Very sexy look and the interior is nice, I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


From luxury to compact

by Spitce from Lake Bridge, LA | June 12, 2014

Bought a new Corolla "eco plus le" it is a really nice car has better features than (Camry) and (Avalon) style though this car is in economical range for $20,000 have got everything from nav to climate controlling system. With eco plus came with heated seats and backup camera. The Corolla rides smooth interior fit and finish more upgraded in luxurious includes a power moonroof. Glad bought it over a Civic spend less on something with nothing can't compared to the Corolla it's a great vehicle with the luxury tag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


a keeper

by Kermit from Shell Lake, Wi | June 10, 2014

Only had the car a day, but impressed with handling, comfort, will wait to see how gas mileage is, and of course value, and reliability of Toyota. I got the Eco-premium and am hoping that it lives up to reviews. Would like to review this car again in 6 months or a year. Especially after winter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Riding in Style!!

by Toyo Dude from Space Coast, FL | June 3, 2014

Just bought the 2014 Corolla S. This car is DEFINITELY not your grandma’s Corolla of the past. The later models were stiff, boring and were like riding in tin cans. Toyota has outdone themselves on this baby. Love the sporty exterior design and interior. Seats are much, much comfortable with plenty of leg room. Love the Bluetooth radio and hands free phone. I’m averaging around 34 MPG with mixed city & highway. Going on 2 weeks plus without filling her up. Big savings from the gas hog I was driving. Ride is very quiet and smooth. If I had one slight complaint it would be the epoxy/acetone smell that appears to be from the seat material. It’s not cloth or leather but the “Sport Fabric” that’s advertised. Just my observation but it could be coming from somewhere else. I do have air fresheners and I turn off the recirculation control on the A/C. This helps but still has some odor. We’ll see if it wears off with age. Other than that, I am very pleased with this car and would recommend it to anyone looking for a sporty, economical car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


3rd Corolla... and 2014 is impressive!

by dlowry77377 from Tomball, TX | May 31, 2014

This is my 3rd Corolla. This time I bought the 2014 S model. Very impressed with the extras that don't jack the price way up. More interior room for back seat is a huge plus! LOVE the styling on both exterior and interior. Very well done. Gas mileage, after a week of city driving, is appx. 39 mpg. Cannot beat that! Quiet, great mileage, and great looks... what more could you ask for. LOVE my sales guy, Farouk, at FredHaas Toyota Country in Spring, TX. He was the best!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 40 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com