2014 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
2014 Toyota Corolla
Available in 10 styles:  2014 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$16,800–$21,300
Estimated MPG

28–30 city / 37–42 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

51 out of 53 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 53 reviews

awesome people

by og Gary Johnson from Jonesboro, Ga | November 12, 2014

My fav person at Toyota South is Ashley Thomas...she was superb during my delivery and the dealership made it a smooth process!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First Toyota

by JimmyD from Aberdeen, MD | November 12, 2014

I weight 235 lbs. I do have trouble getting in and out of the car. I'm only 5' 5 1/2" and have the drivers seat almost all the way back and still have trouble getting in and out. As far as the rest of the car, it rides pretty good and has good gas mileage. Lot of other room inside. I've gotten this car on a lease. Might keep it after the 3 year contract. We'll see.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Corolla L

by Mr. Corolla from Clinton Corners, NY | October 15, 2014

Got the Corolla L after owning a 2001 Corolla LE for 13 years. I wanted the manual transmission so needed to get the basic L, but really dig the 6 speed manual and although there's no cruise control, the sound system and blue tooth features that came standard are great. The interior front and rear are very spacious and the ride is smooth even if not terribly "sporty". Mileage is great (as are the MPG displays). My only complaint is the lack of choice of interior colors. I can foresee the light gray colors not holding up well over time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


good cars and dealer

by carnovice from hamilton, ohio | October 15, 2014

We have bought several cars from Performance Toyota over the years. They have been a good, relatively honest and honorable cars dealer. That is, we have never felt that we were taken advantage of. And Toyota is a good brand of car. Reliable, long lasting, not needing much maintenance if book is followed. We are happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Toyota Corolla

by Paul from San Diego | October 3, 2014

I needed a new car and went shopping around. I decided to start at Toyota and I was really impressed with the facility and the cars they had to offer. Thu Tran was sales rep that helped me out. She was very friendly, helpful and professional. I didn't go anywhere else because she valued my time and took care of all my needs. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Five Stars all around! Great service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love Corolla's

by Jamester from Toledo, OH | September 28, 2014

This is my third Corolla. I had a 2009 (totaled it slipping on black ice the first year), a 2010 and just traded that in for a 2014. I love the audio system. A lot nicer than my 2010, only thing I don't like is the IPhone navigation won't speak through the Bluetooth unless I have the USB for the audio source, it worked fine with my 2010 BluLogic. I really like the backup camera. The only things I liked better with the 2010 over the 2014 outside of the iPhone navigation working with Blulogic are 1. The 2010 had auto headlight sensors that would turn the headlights on which was a great feature and 2. No valet key with the 2014. I always have an aftermarket remote starter installed and I wish I didn't have to give them my only spare key for it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Always Reliable and Comfortable.

by maggie the cat from FORT MYERS, FLORIDA | September 28, 2014

A brand I like to stay with because of safety features and looks. Also there are lots of time saving programs that keeps your eyes on the road. A smart car..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Toyota Corolla

by Elad1194 from Westminster, Maryland | September 20, 2014

I've had the car for about a month now and absolutely love it. There are so many really cool features. I especially like the Bluetooth feature that automatically syncs to my phone when I get into the car. Also, the USB port allows me to have all of my MP3s available at my fingertips. I am still learning all of the features! I would recommend this car to anyone looking to get great gas mileage and have many of the cool features of a high end car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


feels good to own it

by Ray from | September 9, 2014

Pros- It's really easy to drive. The steering wheel is a great slave and it feels very natural maneuvering the car with the steering. The mileage is pretty great. I filled $10 worth of gas and drove from clear lake to college station (130 miles) and the gas tank reading after the ride was right where it was before filling. It looks much better than the older corollas; pretty aggressive, more aristocratic and overall sportier, especially in slate color. Cons- The acceleration is slow when starting from rest, for example at a traffic light, and you have to press on the accelerator harder to match the traffic flow. But this could be because I drive in the economy mode. On the highway, at speeds over 70mph, if the roads are curvy, it tends to wobble and vibrate a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Economical, reliable and comfortable car

by Die hard toyota from Brentwood, CA | August 16, 2014

Time and again, Toyota never failed us. This car is very economical, sturdy, and reliable. I love the easy steering, looks very compact from the outside, yet roomy from the inside. It's very easy to drive and practical on gas consumption. The very best of our overall experience was brought by our sales agent, Yvonne Dibenedetto. Best car experience so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 53 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com