2014 Toyota Tundra

Change Vehicle

2014 Toyota Tundra

Available in 38 styles:  2014 Toyota Tundra 4x2 Regular Cab Long Bed 8' box 145.7" WB shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$26,200–$47,600

Est. MPG

13–16 city / 17–20 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

great truck

by gorden01 from Ghent MN | March 4, 2014

bought a new tundra and love it. Solid ride exceptional power,got the club cab unbelievable room in interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not the truck I wanted

by Bobjake from Lynchburg Virginia | February 24, 2014

I purchased the toyota tundra because my wife would not let me buy another ford after the engine blew on the last F150 at 80,000 miles and ford would not stand behind it. Even though ford knows they have had problems with oil getting to the overhead cam portion of the motor. So, I wanted to purchase the Toyota limited addition which should have been equal to the Ford Lariat. It seems to be very hard to find a limited Toyota, so I ended up with the SR5 off road variety and it rides very rough. If you want a gentlemen's pickup truck for travel and the occasional towing and hauling, don't buy the off road model, it will beat you to death going down uneven pavement. My wife insisted on a Toyota this time because her 4Runners have always been very reliable for her. I hope this truck proves to be reliable, because it is not comfortable. I should have stuck to my first instinct and waited for a limited.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Wow, Wow, Wow....

by South Florida Driver from Miami, Florida | February 5, 2014

I am a young and upcoming construction worker in the South Florida region. I have always liked and had Chrysler products for all my heavy demands. When the dealer at the RAM dealer, wouldn't work with me. I check Ford, Chevy, and finally Toyota. The Tundra by far had he most appeal, bang for the buck, and over-all value for the truck in the 1,5 ton category. The resale value will also be welcoming when I have to sell or trade in vehicle, This truck is beautiful inside and out. Does not lack any power what so ever. Some people are complaining about a diesel for this truck, blah, blah, blah... this gasoline powered unit will work just as hard as any diesel vehicle in the market. Only draw back is fuel MPG's. Forgot the rest, get a Toyota. Oh, and it doesn't hurt that these trucks are built in the good 'ol USA!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Amazing 1/2 Ton

by MotocrossMan from Denver, CO | February 5, 2014

I recently switched to my TRD Limited 5.7 L V8 Toyota Tundra 2014 rom my 2011 TRD 4.0 L V6 Toyota Tacoma and I was shocked at how much this truck can handle. Toyota Tacoma does amazingly well considering its size and has an amazing percentage of the market for compact trucks, however Toyota Tundra doesn't as much as many people are loyal to their previous brand of truck. Toyota Tundra won me over in a test drive against a Ford f150 eco boost (v6) not because of the v8 but because of its interior, exterior, and shocks. The truck over all has much more to offer for its price than any other truck I have ever seen and honestly gives you much more than you will ever need. I do wish that it came standard with a trailer brake, but that is something you can easily install. The ford simply wasn't as comfortable as the tundra which is a large factor in my case as I constantly have to drive across the country. However, the ford has an amazing engine for its size and is definitely well established. I still would recommend the Tundra over any other truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Go check out the NEW 2014 Tundra!!!

by Love my Tundra!!! from Chapmanville, WV | February 2, 2014

My last 2 trucks were Silverado's, and started having trouble with the last one (a 2009) after only 54K on it. And GM would not honor the warranty, so I got it back outta service and drove straight to the local Toyota dealer. WOW!! I bought a loaded up Platinum CrewMax. I LOVE IT!!!! More power, better towing, more options for less.....and every time I go somewhere, 2 or 3 guys always come up asking me about it.....LOL. One guy just bought a new Silverado, and after checking out my Tundra, he was about to cry....LOL. I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!! Go check it out.....oh, and as I am about to get 1000 miles on it, the ride seems to have improved and not so stiff. I know people look at the mileage and get scared, but it is a full size truck, and its getting close to what I got in my Silverado and I think this will improve.....just don't hammer the gas and you should be ok. Even my wife really loves it and she never said that about any of my other trucks......2 Thumbs Up Toyota!!!! Huge design improvement on the interior and bigger more aggressive look on outside, like a truck should look!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Love the truck but the cataylic converters!

by TundraBlue from Californua | December 29, 2013

Quiet, smooth.. Comfortable .. They steal your catalytic converters! Had it three days and it cost $3,000 to fix but only 10 minutes to steal! Really?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by Eddy from Oregon | December 15, 2013

It's reliable. It's safe. It's gorgeous inside and out. It's very comfortable. I love my Tundra. I'm very happy with my choice in a truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Switch to Tundra

by SD Truck Fan from South Dakota | November 29, 2013

This is my first Tundra. I have had Silverado, an F 150 King Ranch, Ram 3500 MegaCab diesel, and most recently F150 Raptor. Drivers for decision: Reliability, Value, Looks, Feel, Durability

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent truck

by My Truck from Slidell, LA | November 22, 2013

Just recently purchased this vehicle, only have 1100 miles on it and so far so good, no major problems. Hope to get the same quality of service as we have gotten out of our 2006 corolla.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great vs all other trucks

by T from Birmingham, Alabama | November 18, 2013

2014 Tundra is a great pick. Compared to the new Silverado and F150..you can get more bells and whistles by far that will come standard on the Toyota Tundra. Resale value is much better as well. This is a can't miss choice vs the competion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota Tundra.


Featured Services for this Toyota Tundra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com