2008 Toyota Yaris

Change Vehicle
2008 Toyota Yaris

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2008 Toyota Yaris 2dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$5,622–$11,654
Estimated MPG

29 city / 36 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

40 out of 42 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 42 reviews

Great Comuter

by Toyota fan from Alton Il | August 22, 2014

Love my Yoda Bought it used over at the huge Toyota dealer in Hazelwood. I got a great car awesome price and excellent gas millage. I cant wait to own my next car . Go see my friends and pick out something great for yourself the service is amazing. Lov My Yoda.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Pleasant Commute

by Garret D from Miam, Fl | January 8, 2014

A great, well-designed little car. Very comfortable for me (I'm 6'2", 220#) with more headroom than my Dad's minivan and more knee room than my friend's Mazda 3. As a tall person who usually finds the steering wheel partially blocking the speedometer, I actually found the center-mount speedo an improvement. Have driven the car through Wyoming blizzards and ugly urban commutes and found it pleasant, sturdy and nimble. It also holds a lot, like me, my 2-man crew, 2 tool boxes, & 25 gallons of paint (never thought the Yaris would muscle in on my pick-up!). Best mileage I've had was 42mpg on a run between S.F. and Reno.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I love my car!

by kait from West Virginia | August 2, 2012

I just got my yaris about a month ago, just made my first payment. Best decision ever. I love my car so much :) She drives so well and is beautiful on the inside and out. With GREAT gas mileage. I recommend this car 100%

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2008 Toyota yaris

by lj from Mass | December 19, 2011

Excellent in every way. Gas mileage over 40m/g consistently. Very reliable. Cute. Would recommend to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


what a bang for the buck

by mtpride from utica ny | November 9, 2011

The Toyota yaris in my opinion has to be the most affordable well rounded car out there... I'm in my mid twenties and love mine. Gas lasts forever and its cheap to fill. Its the perfect size for me and when I car pool it is easy and comfortable enough for four. The trunk is a great size for a four door car and I have never had a problem on snlw or ice. It handles well and is the best purchase I have ever made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Yaris

by JR from texas | October 26, 2011

One of the best cars I have owned. Reliable and very low mainteance. Having a timing chain makes it more cost effective. 38MPG

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


money saver

by silvereagle2 from ny state | October 3, 2011

Bought new Sept. 2008, (sedan) since then I have put over 65,000 miles on it, with no problems. Originally bought to be a commuter car. ( 70+ miles a day). Best gas mpg 45, lowest mpg 36. Avg. city 38, highway 42. 5 spd manual transmission. It does get a little uncomfortable on long trips ( 750+ miles) but worth it in fuel savings vs the comfort of a F250 @ 17mpg. It is great in the snow with a good set of tires. It has no frills, manual tranny, A/C, and a CD player, manual windows, locks. Original brakes still in good shape, should get at least 100,000 miles out of them, if not more. Cup holders took a little to get use to. Center control panel no problems, actually I kind of like it. This car is the best bang for your buck. This is my first Toyota car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


worth for the price

by milyaris from milwaukee | August 14, 2011

Great car for the price. Pros-fuel efficiency,great for city and student life.Reliable and great performance with no maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2008 Yaris Hatchback

by taterhead30 from Nova Scotia , Canada | July 8, 2011

this is an awesome car. I plan to buy another one. With only a few modifuications -she looks sporty and is a blast to drive.Try one out !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best reliability of any car

by Down to earth car buyer from Allentown, PA | April 18, 2011

I have own since 1976 Toyota cars exclusively. All of the cars had no problems. The only trouble I had was when a part wore out from age. For the last ten years I had a 02 Echo, 05 Echo, and a 08 Yaris. (Echo name changed to Yaris) I have sold the 02 and 05 Echos and have no complaints from the buyers. I am now in the process of selling the 08 Yaris and will buy either a 2011 Yaris or a 2011 Prius.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 42 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Yaris

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.

Home | Buy or Sell a Truck | News | Special Reports

A member of the Cars.com family. By using this site, you agree to our terms of service | © 2014 Cars.com | Privacy Statement | Contact Us

Visit our partner: MovingTruck.com